Thanksgiving – What ?

What day is this again?  Thanksgiving came and went and I never even saw it! As you all knothanksgiving-turkeyw, I’m here in Germany and Thanksgiving is not celebrated here. So I just forgot about it and went to work. I came home late and went to bed. Somehow it just never hit me until this morning. The problem is that I have two sweet little kids that are also Americans. And I’ve tried to celebrate all the American holidays to ensure they have a connection to their country. I guess this year with the busy new job and all, I simply forgot.

Well, I guess that leaves me only one option:  Happy belated Thanksgiving!

One thought on “Thanksgiving – What ?

  1. A delayed Thanksgiving is better than none, Chris. Feed the kids way too much turkey and dressing plus a bunch of pumpkin pie then watch a tape-delayed football game on the tube. No one will ever notice it’s happening a few days late. 🙂

Leave a Reply

