Technology’s an odd thing

I have a true love-hate relationship with technology. I’m a techie who works in the industry, so, therefore I love it. As a youth I built my own boards, made cables and tweaked hardware and software every chance I got. I spent hours overclocking every piece of tech I had in my arsenal. I just love that tech.

I hate the fact that tech has intruded on my privacy and life in such a offensive way. My blackberry keeps me tethered like a slave to my job. Now I’m expected to be on-line twenty-four seven. I receive spam and mail from folks I want nothing to do with and continuously have to update my security and virus controls.

I have to keep an eye on my identity, credit cards and children due to predators cruising the super highway.

Man, I miss the days where I just loved tech.

Leave a Reply

