The minute we Silva’s see snow, we think- snowball fight!

P1060306

P1060308

Today we had the first real snowfall of the year, awesome. The minute we Silva’s see snow we think- snowball fight!

So we went out and got at it. And I took a terrible beating. It was just a couple of years ago that I could easily pummel my two boys in a snowball battle. But this year they bested me. Not easily mind you, but they won.

Germany has a nice, wet snow making for great snowballs. If properly packed they can hurt. And this year my two boys are strong enough to pack ‘em tight and throw ‘em hard.

Another important skill in this family is speed, oh, and agility. And I am starting to lack in both. My boys are fast as cats and more vicious. I took a couple to the head and face and they didn’t even blink.

But I got a few good ones in too. And what just a few years ago could have ended in tears, just ended in temperamental throwing and me catching the brunt of it. Oh well, time to admit age and defeat.

2 thoughts on “The minute we Silva’s see snow, we think- snowball fight!

Leave a Reply

