Taking a nice long walk

My son has karate all day and I have taken the opportunity to enjoy some quality walking.

This area is near Darmstadt and is lovely. I spent a couple of hours at the old castle, Otzberg and then walked though Gross Umstadt. Here are some of the sights:

   
    
    
    
 
The view from up on the castle was incredible.

  

   
I also stopped for some coffee and later a delicious lunch.  😉

   
 
I can recommend this area to any wanderers. My total walk time so far, and I’m almost finished, 2.5 hours. Break time, a little over an hour. I have about  an hour left to go.

If around Darmstadt, enjoy.
Chris

Leave a Reply

