Love and hate Windows 10

I have been using Windows 10 for a few months now and I love many of the features it has to offer. I also hate the odd settings it sometimes makes on its own. For example; my computer is plugged into the network via Ethernet and I have a full connection and can ping the world but have no internet connection. 

This is absurd. I can even play games online and yet the minute I use Chrome, the new new Edge app I get the reply “no internet connection.” Again absurd, the machine worked fine last time I used it this morning just before work. Now Windows has definitely made some changes to its settings and I now have to spend the next hour figuring out what it did.

This has become tiresome, Windows does this often. It feels that it needs to make agile changes on the fly for a computer that does not move. This could be a cool feature for me if traveling, but for my machine at home, this is dumb!

So here I go again today, playing with Windows 10 settings.

Love / Hate

3 thoughts on “Love and hate Windows 10

  1. Forthy

    Just drop it πŸ™‚ Doing real work in a real world is more or less impossible with windows… Get an ssd and the new comming Ubuntu 16.04 LTS and you’re fine πŸ™‚
    BTW. I am running 15.04 on an old Lenovo X201 with 8GB ram and an 240gb SSD and it’s much faster than my Apple iMac πŸ™‚ (insider: and about 15 times faster than my BKU on an 12 GB X230 πŸ™‚ )

    1. christophersilva

      Hi, so nice to hear from you. I just reinstalled the Ethernet drivers and it worked again. Took me 20 mins to figure it out though

Leave a Reply

